The ALET awards program seeks to inspire and recognize members for outstanding leadership in the area of educational technology. Please email completed nomination forms to

Sally Moore Award

The Sally Moore Award honors one of Alabama’s early educational technology leaders. Like Sally, recipients of this award must demonstrate a long-term dedication to promoting technology in K-12 education, must go “above and beyond” in supporting technology in their school system, and must exhibit extraordinary leadership qualities, including a willingness to share personal successes (and failures) with others. Sally Moore Award Nomination Form

Emerging Leader Award

ALET is all about leadership. The Emerging Leader Award is designed to recognize ‘up and coming’ member whose dedication, creativity, and support has resulted in a significant impact on teaching and learning with technology.  2022 Emerging Leader Award Nomination form

ISTE Making IT Happen Award

As an ISTE Affiliate, each year ALET has the opportunity to select a member for this internationally recognized award. The criteria, set by ISTE, identifies and rewards educational technology leaders around the world for their commitment and innovation. ISTE Making IT Happen Nomination Form


Prior to ALET’s formation, these awards were awarded by the Alabama Educational Technology Association. ALET honors those past awardees.

YearSally MooreMaking It HappenEmerging Leader
2021Lauren WoolleyStacy RoysterTracie Davis
2020Chris JenksKelli LaneKristi Greeson
2019Tim BrothersEmily ElamBeth Parker
2018April ChamberlainDr. Jennifer RaySharon Mumm
2017Stacy RoysterCraig BatesDr. Elizabeth Hancock
2016Tommy Whitten– – – – –Lauren Woolley
2015Anthony KingstonBryan PhillipsKelli Lane
2014Susan ChandlerSusan PolingJoani Kay
2013Dr. Connie BainChris Hamilton
2012Bruce EllardJana Hoggle
Tim Southerland
2011Jana HoggleTommy Whitten
2010Dr David AsburyJerome Browning
2009Tim SoutherlandDr. Shannon Parks
Keith Price
2008Mary HuffDebbie Rice
Lisa Amerson
2007Susan PolingDr. Kathy Raines
Davis Brock
2006Carol DoucetCarol Doucet
Donna Williamson
2005Margaret Blake
2004Fran Pridgeon
2003Donna Williamson
2022Sean HolmesRuss StewartBrendan Lovelady